Hitting the Road on Two Wheels

Every day, more than 100 people are killed or injured while riding bikes in the US. Cycling is a healthy way to get around for kids and adults, but safety should always be the priority. 

AAA Northeast offers lots of resources to keep everyone biking safely. Following the rules of the road is just as important for two- and three-wheeled vehicles as for cars and trucks, and we believe teaching kids safe biking at an early age – and modelling good behavior as adults – will set them up for safe rides throughout their lives.

family of four riding bikes
bike safety hand signals

Bike Safety Hand Signals
Be safe and signal your intent when on your bike. 

Download and print any of our resources for safe biking. Share them with your family, your schools, your neighbors. We encourage groups and organizations to use these materials in any biking activities, camps or community events.

Watch our short videos on bike safety and be a good “Roll Model.”  

As part of our commitment to bike safety, AAA will help your school, community group or camp host a Bike Rodeo to help kids learn to ride their bikes safely. Best of all, it’s FREE!

Our Rodeo kit contains supplies and a detailed manual on how to host the event in your neighborhood. Contact one of our Public Affairs offices below to learn more and reserve a kit for your organization.

Contacts:

Massachusetts:

Mark Schieldrop
MSchieldrop@aaanortheast.com

Joanna Frageorgia
JFrageorgia@aaanortheast.com

Diana Imondi
DEimondi@aaanortheast.com

Rhode Island:

Joanna Frageorgia
JFrageorgia@aaanortheast.com

Diana Imondi
DEimondi@aaanortheast.com

Cassidy Dubie O'Connor
COconnor@aaanortheast.com

 

New Jersey:

Ron Esposito
REsposito@aaanortheast.com

Ryan Gabel
RGabel@aaanortheast.com

Connecticut:

Adelle Zocher
AZocher@aaanortheast.com

Alec Slatky
ASlatky@aaanortheast.com

New York:

Karen Blackburn
KBlackburn@aaanortheast.com

roadside-assistance